PDA

View Full Version : New to anime and looking for action.

TheOne
04-24-2005, 10:15 PM
I am new to anime and have been watching Full Metal and Naruto. I was wondering what are the names of some other good action oriented anime series? Maybe some that I would have to import even.

VTS_v2.0
04-24-2005, 10:31 PM
Samurai Champloo and Bleach

chain2treechick
04-25-2005, 01:47 PM
r u planning on renting or buying or watching adult swim?
on AS: ghost in the shell is very action-y, so is trigun, and big o, and well, not really inuyasha.

TheOne
04-25-2005, 01:59 PM
I plan on buying.

Bloodstar
04-25-2005, 02:18 PM
GITS is actually mixed. It has lots of action at times but other times can be a really boring talk fest where you're trying to figure out whats going on in the story. Its a great show so watch it, but its not always action packed.

Edit: 300th post!!! :dance:

mofo09
04-25-2005, 02:49 PM
well first thing u do is stop watching naruto and go get yourself some ninja scroll

chain2treechick
04-25-2005, 04:22 PM
I plan on buying.

then you've got da world at your fingertips! hehe...
i love flcl but thats not really action at all...well...kinda...no....

i really don't think anyone can go wrong with cowboy bebop **drool**

Steasaurus
04-25-2005, 04:24 PM
...and don't forget that Trigun that chain2treechick mentioned (up in post #3) VTS_v2.0 has got it as their avatar. It just oozes awesomeness doesn't it?

chain2treechick
04-25-2005, 04:29 PM
yay! comes on tonight!
(glances at avatar title thingy)
hehehe....

Steasaurus
04-25-2005, 04:36 PM
heh heh I have all of the dvd's :P
plus other things... such as action figures and a replica of wolfwood gun (not that big one just a pistol)

chain2treechick
04-25-2005, 04:44 PM
i really hate you...:squint:

but don't take it personally!:D

wolfwood i'm coming!!!! wait for me!

Anikraze
04-25-2005, 04:53 PM
get the show "la blue girl" its action packed. but thats for adults so if you want just action, get "samuri x"

TheOne