PDA

View Full Version : Struggling with arm *up dated*

CrematoR
04-23-2005, 09:12 AM
*go down for up date*

Hes a pic im working on, im having lots of trouble with his arm, not sure if what iv done with it so far is looking right, seems abit off to me. Also was thinking about changing the position of his arm al togther and putting another sword in his hand, but that would be giving up to easy right?

well any ways hes ment to be a demon slay and hes in the rain and hes pulling back the hair outta his eye so he can see, cos its raining, oh he has dreads.Do they look right? Crit and comment welcome

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y80/mercwithamouth/inrainsword1jpg.jpg
*was done on my table*

akaast
04-23-2005, 09:39 AM
Im not an expert at arms.. frankly.. Im not an expert on anything! .. maybe necks :bunny:

I dont see anything wrong with the arm.. one misstake in the pic is that his nipples are a bit too far away from eachother :P

Djinn
04-23-2005, 10:15 AM
I think this is the problem:

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y103/FieryDjinn/inrainsword1jpg.jpg

There are two 'arms' of the deltoid muscle group. THey bisect where the neck muscles meet the shoulder near the end of your shoulder. One arm runs towards the back along the top edge/corner of the shoulder blade, while the other runs forward to the front along the clavicle bone (I think). So when you look at the shoulder from the angle in the picture, one arm of hte deltoid muscle goes behind the neck muscles, while another, generally smaller arm, runs in front of it.

You might be able to feel the muscle group if you put yourself in the pose, and then may be able to visualize it, and see what i mean.

also, neck muscles like that are rather inaccurate. there is a distinct bend in the middle, its not a sweeping line to the end of hte shoulder.