PDA

View Full Version : My first drawing with the help of your tutorials

@$h-666
04-26-2005, 01:31 PM
i have drawn a few pictures in the pas but im only 12 so nothing too good but heres one i drew today after i had a look at your tutorial :) but i dont kno what iking means or how to color my pics on photoshop but here it is anyway :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v456/ashkwil/rpgscetch.jpg
I know its not good can someone tll me about inking and how i can make my fist picture even better :)

Twitch
04-26-2005, 01:38 PM
His head is a little too big for his body, you just need to shrink by about a pencil line width. clean it up a lot, and then ink...I'm not too good at inking, but try using a more dynamic pose....http://polykarbonbbs.com/showthread.php?t=4074...this is my sketch, and it may seem hard to make out the details but you'll see it....his legs seem to be a little too wobbly too....good job on the hands...keep up the good work

TheSorrow
04-26-2005, 01:43 PM
Hello ash666, welcome to PK and i hope you enjoy your stay here. I can't teach you about inking yet. i'm practicing inking now.but i can give you some critiques.

Critiques:
-His head is abit big
-his handgun looks odd,please use ruler.
-his left hand looks odd and only 3 fingers?
-his left leg looks bend and his left foot looks odd.
-his ears looks wrong.
-theres something wrong with his torso.

You need alot of improvements there. but just keep practicing,practicing and i'm sure you will become good at drawing one day.Try to practices basic poses first,then practice complex pose.See ya.Good luck and have a wonderful day

TheSorrow

bathala_rubbz
04-26-2005, 04:56 PM
hey thesorrow, you really pointed em all.
keep up the good work ash666, there's alot to improve from you...^^

tiyo konching
04-26-2005, 05:06 PM
oyst!pare musta?neways sorry nout th constantine image that i posted before..m tryin to fix it man:D