Go Back   Polykarbon Art Forum > GALLERY > Sketchbooks
Register FAQ Members List Arcade IRC Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-26-2015, 02:32 PM   #1
Hexdust2970
Karbonite

Default Annika's sketchbook

So I've been wanting to start this up for a while now. Hopefully it will help motivate me to draw/post more often. I've actually been pretty busy and art-blocked lately. I usually fill a sketchbook a month, but I'm not even finished with the one I started at the end of December.
I certainly wont post everything I do here. In fact, I probably wont even post 50% of it. xP The main things I'm trying to focus on atm is anatomy/poses and clothing. I seem to have a bit of a problem with making heads too big. Or legs too short. It's one thing or the other. :P
I have been doing digital here and there for the past 3 years, but I'm still not really skilled with it much. I'm no good at colouring/any sort of painting, either.
So those are the things I hope to focus on o.o;;;
Also the only scanner I have available sucks royally so I have to use my camera for traditional stuff.
I don't have much to post atm, but anyway... enough of that! All critique welcome!

The last three are quick digital doodles I did a while back.

edit: k I forgot how huge those images are gimme a min ><;;;

Last edited by Hexdust2970 : 03-26-2015 at 02:54 PM.
Hexdust2970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2015, 03:21 PM   #2
johnway
Master of rubbish art.

some nice stuff here. Whenever i do pencil work its simply full of lines for measuring and roughs.

The digital stuff i like as well - shading looks solid.

"Life is one great journey. Shame about the destination"
johnway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 04:48 AM   #3
srilyk

Send a message via ICQ to srilyk Send a message via AIM to srilyk Send a message via MSN to srilyk Send a message via Yahoo to srilyk